Sunday, March 28, 2010

6 weeks til graduation

Yep, 6 weeks until I graduate from the University of South Carolina, and as much as I love it here I cannot wait. During this next month and a half I plan on really buckling down. School comes first, as I need to graduate, then poker and working out, I plan to really play a lot these next few weeks, and plan to have my first 2k month in April. I'm also getting back into the gym a lot, I had gotten back onto a pretty decent routine but then spring break hit, and flying home this past week, so besides a few runs while being home, and some time at the park and playing bball I didn't get in as much fitness work as I would have hoped, but I'll be hitting it hard atleast 5 days a week until graduation.

Gotta get up at 7 tomorrow and drive out to a local high school to do some teaching/observing, so time for me to get some sleep, so catch you guys later.

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Home for the week, then back to the grind

So just posting this as I am waiting to leave for the airport. My girlfriend turns 21 tomorrow(finally) and I'm flying home for the week to celebrate with her. Should be a really great time, a lot of time with her, and friends at her school that I'll be hanging out with next year during my Teacher Certification. One of my friends here at SC is really good friends with her brother, and were all transferring to Millersville next year, so we're going to be getting an apartment together which will be awesome, we're all into a lot of the same stuff so there will be a lot more for me to do. I'm really looking forward to next year.

As far as finishing out this year, I'm done a lot of my work until finals and doing well in all my classes right now, Organic Chem is going well and I just got a 77 on my last test, nothing amazing but still 4 points above the average. Physical Chemistry had me worried about graduating but I just got an 82 on the last test on which the average was a 50, so that definitely gave me a lot more confidence in that class and puts me well on pace to graduate.

As far as poker goes, I lost my stake because Glitlr needed his cash back. He had some housing/financial troubles which you can read about on his blog if you want, there's a link to it on the side of this page. So I lost that, just as I was hoping to put in a lot of time, and have no extra money of my own. So I talked to a few friends and managed to borrow $500 from a few different people for this past weekend to grind out a BR. I managed to make like ~380 with rakeback and bonuses and topped it off with ~100 of my own cash. So now I have a somewhat decent BR to get back onto the grind with.

I've also decided to try and get into cash games again now that I'm on my own BR. Right now I'm just playing 10nl full ring. It's chump change, but I don't have the BR to take a bad swing at 25nl right now. I think I'm going to just keep playing 10nl on the side for either 50k+ hands or $500+, whichever comes first, but we'll see how long that actually lasts if I make some dough at the Double or Nothings.

Here is my DoN graph from this past weekend:


And here is my start of the 10nl(lol) grind: